Endorsing Countries and Organisations

The New Deal is a key agreement between fragile and conflict-affected states, development partners, and civil society to improve the current development policy and practice in fragile and conflict-affected states. It was developed through the forum of the International Dialogue and signed by more than 40 countries and organisations at the 4th High Level Forum on Aid Effectiveness on November 30th, 2011 at Busan, Korea.

To date, 47 countries and organisations have endorsed the New Deal.

CanadaCentral African RepublicChadComorosCôte d’Ivoire
Democratic Republic of the CongoDenmarkFinlandFranceGermany
JapanLiberiaLuxembourgNew ZealandNorway
PortugalRepublic of KoreaSierra LeoneSolomon IslandsSomalia
South SudanSpainSwedenSwitzerlandThe Netherlands
Timor-LesteTogoUnited KingdomUnited StatesYemen

African Development BankAsian Development BankCivil Society Platform for Peacebuilding and StatebuildingEuropean UnionUnited NationsWorld Bank