Endorsing Countries and Organisations

The New Deal is a key agreement between fragile and conflict-affected states, development partners, and civil society to improve the current development policy and practice in fragile and conflict-affected states. It was developed through the forum of the International Dialogue and signed by more than 40 countries and organisations at the 4th High Level Forum on Aid Effectiveness on November 30th, 2011 at Busan, Korea.

To date, 47 countries and organisations have endorsed the New Deal.




Afghanistan Australia Austria Belgium Burundi
Canada Central African Republic Chad Comoros Côte d'Ivoire
Democratic Republic of the Congo Denmark Finland France Germany
Guinea Guinea-Bissau Haiti Ireland Italy
Japan Liberia Luxembourg New Zealand Norway
Portugal Republic of Korea Sierra Leone Solomon Islands Somalia
South Sudan Spain Sweden Switzerland The Netherlands
Timor-Leste Togo United Kingdom United States Yemen
African Development Bank Asian Development Bank Civil Society Platform for Peacebuilding and Statebuilding European Union United Nations World Bank